A Note On Friendship

what realy is friendship?

The Dad Letters

Dear Eleanor and Wesley,

I will only claim two things about Friendship: I don’t understand it and every time I thought I did, it changed. I’ve had a lot of folks whom I have called friends over the years. Some of them were certainly close friends. I’ve even been lucky enough to have a few I would call best friends. There was David in Kansas who introduced me to Saturdays packed dawn to dusk with reading Goosebumps books and playing Street Fighter II.  There was Zach, whose car stereo pumped Incubus at levels certain to destroy our hearing long before his crashing cymbals and mad drum fills ever did. There was David, who took me across the street to the best patio in Tempe and bought me my first beer at midnight on my 21st birthday. I could go on, but by this point you’ve wandered into your own recollections…

View original post 494 more words

Posted on December 13, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

