I expose body parts; my name is Miniskirt.

Confession of miniskirt

burstapimple

My name is miniskirt/dress. I was born in ancient Greek.  Fighters and slaves were my first owners. My popularity peaked in the ‘swinging London’ of the 1960. Before then, I was only seen in sport clothing, such as the one worn by female tennis players, figure skaters and cheer leaders. There was this time Venus Williams wore a transparent me, that was one of my proudest moments. My task of exposing parts was highly amplified.

In 1970s, I was edged out by longer skirts named midi and maxi. And a journalist by the name Christopher booker tried to explain my exit. He said that there was nowhere else to go; I have gone high enough and transformed girls into throw away plastic objects. I was distraught, depressed and annoyed at the same time. I tried to remain resolute to the insults and hating that was flying all over. Though in…

View original post 909 more words

Posted on October 19, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

