The Theory of the Non-Negotiables

Wonderful post

Crazy Stupid Love

Negotiating

My Inner Kenyan here with another courtesy post!

After going through what I would call a fairly traumatic breakup (but, let’s be honest, aren’t they all?), I was tasked by a local Navy Chaplain I was attending therapy with to do a lot of inner soul searching. He had told me from the very beginning that while he may never be able to fix the brokenness between me and my ex, he would put everything he had into fixing the brokenness within me. The goal was to make myself a better person to myself and for myself and, in doing so, make me a better person to and for others. To be honest, I went week after week only partially believing that he could heal me or that I could find it in me to heal myself.

What I came to realize, after months of weekly meetings with the Chaplain…

View original post 417 more words

Posted on July 11, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

